a bad weekend

Posted on September 30, 2006. Filed under: personal |

The past weekend has been very interesting, lost my phone on the train and was then called by t-mobile to be told someone had found it and would hand it in at their local police station. Called the station and no one has handed any phones in so I am now blackberry-less.

I also terminated my ntl broadband package because they are useless and was about to switch to a new ISP only to be told that ntl were blocking the line. I called ntl and of course they claim they aren’t doing anything. I love the uk broadband system. I’m now on a 56k dial up at home – fantastic since i’m running a web start up!

Regardless of that i am still keeping spirits high and convincing myself that life is good. Spending all of the bank holiday weekend working might be a pain now but will all be worth it in the long run. Anyway now i am composed i can return to blogging about tech rather than my own self-pity!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

